Bonfire: The best of the best of the best

Here is a compilation in video of ALL of the winners of the Academy Award for Best Cinematography, in year order. (It’s from Feb. 2017 and ends with the nominees as the winner had not yet been named.)

The scene caught in freezeframe is from La La Land (2016) with Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone. Linus Sandgren for La la Land won the award for Best Cinematography at this year’s Academy Awards.

The link below takes you to the original article on It includes a list of all the winners in chronological order:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: